Get your St. Nicolaus gift: Blutsgeschwister Socks! Get the stockings with the promotional code SUPERSOCKEN. Only until Sunday! Close

red glitter

Fair Wear Foundation

OUR COLLABORATION WITH THE FAIR WEAR FOUNDATION

The Fair Wear Foundation is an international multi stakeholder organisation headquartered in Amsterdam. Together with its member companies, the foundation is committed to continuously improve the working conditions in the textile industry.

We have been members of the Fair Wear Foundation since 2013. It supports us as an independent expert in the review and implementation of the eight defined Labour Standards (standards for working conditions) in our production facilities: 

These standards form the centrepiece of our commitment. As a partner of our suppliers, we have a direct influence on the social standards that apply in the production countries. Therefore, we rely on long-term supplier relationships and support our partners in implementing measures to ensure compliance with the FWF Code of Labour. 

We are convinced that a long-term collaboration is the key to to achieve lasting changes in the supply chain. The following video provides more information about the things we promote together with the Fair Wear Foundation (FWF): 

 

We demand and promote fair working conditions 
Once a year, in a so-called Brand Performance Check , the FWF evaluates how successfully we implement the Code of Conduct with our suppliers. Management systems such as, for example, production planning, purchasing, and supplier relationships are reviewed. In addition, it assesses how we support our suppliers in resolving problems, grievances, and deficiencies, e.g. through effective complaint mechanisms that strengthen transparency and trust.

In 2016, we succeeded for the first time in achieving the highest membership status of "Leader", which we are proud to maintain to this day. Particularly in the areas of living wages and freedom of association, we achieved outstanding successes and were rated "Best Practice" by the FWF. 




"This does not mean we are going to rest on our laurels. There is still so much to do and to improve. We set new goals for ourselves every year to achieve sustainable improvements in working conditions in our value chain."


Katharina Fest, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) manager at Blutsgeschwister 



A continuous process that will never be fully completed, and which our CSR Manager Katharina Fest will drive all the more passionately! Katharina will keep you up to date about innovations and developments in our customer magazine as well as online. 

All Brand Performance Checks from the beginning of our FWF membership to the present day are publicly accessible on the Fair Wear Foundation's homepage. You can see the current Brand Performance Check as well as our CSR and Social Report here:

red glitter

Fair Wear Foundation

Feel good, wear fair

UNSERE ZUSAMMENARBEIT MIT DER FAIR WEAR FOUNDATION



Die Fair Wear Foundation ist eine internationale Multi-Stakeholder Organisation mit Sitz in Amsterdam. Gemeinsam mit seinen Mitgliedsunternehmen hat sie es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, stetig an der Verbesserung der Arbeitsbedingungen in der Textilproduktion zu arbeiten.

Seit 2013 sind wir Mitglieder der Fair Wear Foundation. Sie unterstützt uns als unabhängiger Experte bei der Prüfung und Umsetzung der acht definierten Labour Standards (Standards für Arbeitsbedingungen) in unseren Produktionsstätten:


Diese Standards bilden das Herzstück unseres Engagements. Als Partner unserer Lieferanten haben wir indirekten Einfluss auf die Sozialstandards in den Produktionsländern. Daher setzen wir auf langfristige Lieferantenbeziehungen und unterstützen unsere Partner bei der Umsetzung von Maßnahmen zur Einhaltung des FWF Verhaltenskodex (Code of Labour). Wir sind überzeugt, dass eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit Schlüssel ist für nachhaltige Veränderungen in der Lieferkette.
In dem folgenden Video erfährst Du genauer, wofür wir uns gemeinsam mit der Fair Wear Foundation (FWF) einsetzen:

Wir fordern und fördern faire Arbeitsbedingungen
Einmal jährlich evaluiert die FWF in einem sogenannten  Brand Performance Check (BPC), wie wirksam wir den Verhaltenskodex für Arbeitsbedingungen in unser Managementsystem implementieren.
Dabei spielen unter anderem unsere Sorgfaltspflichterfüllung, der Einkauf, die Produktionsplanung, und die Länge von Lieferantenbeziehungen eine große Rolle. Es wird auch geprüft wie wir unsere Lieferanten dabei unterstützen Probleme, Missstände & Mängel zu beheben, z.B. durch das Einrichten effektiver Beschwerdemechanismen, die Transparenz und Vertrauen stärken.

Seit Beginn unserer Mitgliedschaft arbeiten wir an signifikanten und systemischen Änderungen im Design Prozess und der Produktionsplanung, mit dem Ziel die Betriebe in Hinblick auf angemessene Arbeitszeiten zu unterstützen. Außerdem besuchen wir jährlich die große Mehrheit aller Betriebe um uns ein Bild vor Ort zu machen, gemeinsam mögliche Prozessoptimierungen zu finden oder mit dem Arbeiter*innen vor Ort Schulungen z.B. zum Thema Arbeitsrecht durchzuführen. Diese Maßnahmen haben mitunter dazu beigetragen, dass wir 2019 zum dritten Mal in Folge den Leader-Status, die höchste Kategorie im Bewertungssystem der Fair Wear Foundation, erreicht haben.




"Der Leader-Status ist kein Grund sich auszuruhen! Es gibt weiterhin viel zu tun. Wir setzen uns jährlich neue Ziele um nachhaltige Verbesserungen der Arbeitsbedingungen in unserer Wertschöpfungskette zu erreichen."

Katharina Fest, CSR Managerin bei Blutsgeschwister

Die Arbeit im Rahmen der FWF Mitgliedschaft ist also ein kontinuierlicher Prozess, der niemals ganz abgeschlossen sein wird und den unsere CSR Managerin Katharina Fest umso mehr mit voller Leidenschaft antreiben wird! Katharina wird Euch in unserem Kundenmagazin sowie online regelmäßig über Neuerungen und Entwicklungen auf dem Laufenden halten.

Alle Brand Performance Checks von Beginn unserer FWF-Mitgliedschaft bis heute sind auf der Homepage der Fair Wear Foundation öffentlich zugänglich. Den aktuellen Brand Performance Check sowie unseren CSR und Social Report könnt ihr direkt hier einsehen: